Society Awards

  • Achievement Award


    To recognize outstanding contributions to or technical achievements in the field of ultrasonics, ferroelectrics, and frequency control.

  • IEEE UFFC Star Ambassador Lectureship Award


    UFFC-S has established the “IEEE UFFC Star Ambassador Lectureship Award”, similar to our Distinguished Lecturer award, but intended to be for more local travel and for early career speakers.

  • Outstanding Paper Award


    To recognize the outstanding paper published in the IEEE Transactions on Ultrasonics, Ferroelectrics, and Frequency Control.

Ultrasonics Awards

  • IEEE Ultrasonics Early Career Investigator Award


    To recognize the achievements of a young researcher in the area of ultrasonics and its applications. The award is specific to those researchers in the early stages of their career. 

  • The Rayleigh Award


    To recognize meritorious achievement in the field of Ultrasonics. The achievement may be in technical innovations, in research, in education, in publications, and related professional endeavors.

Ferroelectrics Awards

Frequency Control Awards

  • I. I. Rabi Award


    To recognize technical contributions in the fields of atomic and molecular frequency standards, time transfer, and frequency and time metrology.

  • IEEE C. B. Sawyer Memorial Award


    To recognize entrepreneurship or leadership in the frequency control community; or outstanding contributions in the development, production, or characterization of resonator materials or structure.

  • Walter G. Cady Award


    To recognize technical contributions in the area of piezoelectric frequency control devices.

Other Awards

  • Bernhard Gross Memorial Lecture


    The lecture will be presented by a person, who, in the opinion of the Selection Committee has established an international reputation for sustained high quality research work in the ISE research fi

  • Dilip Das-Gupta Memorial Award


    The award will be given for the best oral or poster presentation by a young scientist or engineer during the Symposium.