Technical Committee Awards

Frequency Control Awards

  • C. B. Sawyer Memorial Award


    To recognize entrepreneurship or leadership in the frequency control community; or outstanding contributions in the development, production, or characterization of resonator materials or structure.

  • I. I. Rabi Award


    To recognize technical contributions in the fields of atomic and molecular frequency standards, time transfer, and frequency and time metrology.

  • Walter G. Cady Award


    To recognize technical contributions in the area of piezoelectric frequency control devices.

Ferroelectrics Awards

Ultrasonics Awards

  • IEEE Ultrasonics Early Career Investigator Award


    To recognize the achievements of a young researcher in the area of ultrasonics and its applications. The award is specific to those researchers in the early stages of their career.

  • The Rayleigh Award


    To recognize meritorious achievement in the field of Ultrasonics. The achievement may be in technical innovations, in research, in education, in publications, and related professional endeavors.