Awards Committee


The Awards Committee shall consist of at least five members appointed by the Chair, not more than three of whom shall be present AdCom Members, with representation from each of the three Society technical areas. The Awards Committee members shall be anonymous and are eligible for appointment for six consecutive one-year terms. Members retired from this Committee shall be eligible for reappointment after a lapse of one or more years. Members of the Committee are not eligible to be candidates for Society awards for which the Committee is considering. The Awards Committee annually shall select candidates and make final decisions for the UFFC Achievement Award, Distinguished Service Award, and Outstanding Paper Award(s); and select candidates for the Distinguished Lecturer Award(s) and AdCom Emeriti for subsequent review and approval by AdCom.

University of Leeds
IEEE Region
Region 08 (Africa, Europe, Middle East)