Post Type

Congratulations to the 2023 Class of IEEE Fellows from UFFC-S

1 year 7 months ago
Share on:

Please join the IEEE Ultrasonics, Ferroelectrics, and Frequency Control Society in congratulating the 2023 class of IEEE Fellows!

Elevated by UFFC-S: 

Chris De Korte for the development of translation of intravascular elastography for ultrasound imaging.

Marvin Doyley for research of ultrasound elastography using inverse methods.

Omer Oralkan for contributions to micromachined ultrasonic transducers and integrated microsystems development, for imaging, therapy, and sensing.

Robert Tjoelker for contributions advancing trapped ion microwave clocks and deep-space frequency and timing systems.

Keith Wear for applying acoustic pressure measurements to improve the safety and effectiveness of medical ultrasound.

Elevated by other OU's: 

Thomas Mikolajick for contributions to nonvolatile memory.

Xiaoning Jiang for contributions to ultrasound transducers for advanced sensing, imaging, and therapy.

For more information on how to become a fellow or to see the existing fellows of UFFC-S please visit here