Ultrasonics Standing Committee Members

UFFC-S has Technical Standing Committees in Ultrasonics, Ferroelectrics, and Frequency Control. The Vice Presidents in each field appoint and chair the committee. The committees promote the Society, develop relevant standards, and organize workshops, tutorials, awards, and publications. The committees also select their symposia’s General Chairs, and propose to the AdCom symposium schedules, locations, and budgets.  Details are here [link to Bylaws 5.1.1 page].
The Ultraonics Standing Committee members are:
Last NameFirst NamePositionRegionCompanyEmailExpertise
SaniieJafarVP Ultrasonics and Standing Committee ChairAmericaIllinois Institute of TechnologySensors, NDE and Industrial Applications
YuAlfredTPC Group 1 ChairEuropeUniversity Pierre and Marie CurieMedical Ultrasonics
BridalLoriTPC Group 1 Co-ChairAmericaUniversity of WaterlooMedical Ultrasonics
OrukluErdalTPC Group 2 Chair; UltraCom Secretary; Web EditorAmericaIllinois Institute of TechnologySensors, NDE and Industrial Applications
KupnikMarioTPC Group 2 Co-Chair; 2017 IUS Tutorials and Short Course ChairEuropeTechnische Universitat DarmstadtSensors, NDE and Industrial Applications
W.A. van DongenKoenTPC Group 3 ChairEuropeDelft University of TechnologyPhysical Acoustics
FeldDaveTPC Group 3 Co-ChairAmericaBroadcom Ltd.Physical Acoustics
WagnerKarlTPC Group 4 ChairEuropeTDK CorporationMicroacoustics – SAW, FBAR, MEMS
WeigelRobertTPC Group 4 Co-ChairEuropeUniversitat Erlangen-NurnbergMicroacoustics – SAW, FBAR, MEMS
CochranSandyTPC Group 5 Chair; 2019 IUS General ChairEuropeUniversity of GlasgowTransducers and Transducer Materials
OralkanOmerTPC Group 5 Co-ChairAmericaNorth Carolina State UniversityTransducers and Transducer Materials
Khuri-YakubPierreRayleigh Award ChairAmericaStanford UniversitySensors, NDE and Industrial Applications
YongYook-KongEarly Career and Hertz Awards Chair; Elected AdCom MemberAmericaRutgers UniversityPhysical Acoustics
LuJian-YuAwards Nomination ChairAmericaUniversity of ToledoMedical Ultrasonics
VacantPositionFinance ChairAmericaApplied Sensor R&D CorporationSensors, NDE and Industrial Applications
FatemiMostafaPublication ChairAmericaMayo ClinicMedical Ultrasonics
WearKeith2017 IUS General ChairAmericaFood and Drug AdministrationMedical Ultrasonics
HashimotoKen-ya2018 IUS General Co-ChairJapanChiba UniversityMicroacoustics
RuppelClemens2018 IUS General Co-ChairEuropeTDKMicroacoustics
SmithScott2020 IUS General ChairAmericaGE Global ResearchTransducers and Transducer Materials
ReynoldsPaul2020 IUS General Chair; President ElectAmericaSiemens HealthcareTransducers and Transducer Materials
SchmitzGeorg2017 IUS TPC Chair, Elected AdCom MemberEuropeRuhr Universitat BochumMedical Ultrasonics
KesslerLarry2017 IUS Industry and Exhibition ChairAmericaSonoscan, IncSensors, NDE and Industrial Applications
Ex Officio Members:
Last NameFirst NamePositionRegionCompanyEmailExpertise
NguyenClarkUFFC President; Past SC PresidentAmericaUC BerkeleyFrequency Control
Bassiri-GharbNazaninUFFC President ElectAmericaGeorgia TechFerroelectrics
PartridgeAaronVP Frequency ControlAmericaSiTimeFrequency Control
DamjanovicDraganVP FerroelectricsEuropeÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de LausanneFerroelectrics
VigJohnVP Pubs/FC Web EditorAmericaConsultantFrequency Control
BouakazAyacheVP SymposiaEuropeUniversity of ToursUltrasonics