Post Type

UFFC-S Members Elevated to IEEE Fellow as of January 2022

1 week 5 days ago
Share on:

Congratulations to the 2022 UFFC-S Class of IEEE Fellows! Thank you for your many contributions to IEEE UFFC-S.

Fellows Elevated by UFFC-S:
Clive Randall
for contributions to the formulation, processing, and characterization of electroceramics

Elisa Konofagou
for contributions to ultrasound for cardiovascular and cancer diagnosis, neuromodulation and brain drug delivery

F. Levent Degertekin
for contributions to micromachined ultrasonic and optomechanical transducers and systems

Gregg Trahey
for contributions to speckle tracking and acoustic radiation force impulse imaging in medical ultrasound

John Kitching
for contribution to Chip-Scale Atomic Clock and Atomic Magnetometer

Paul Dayton
for contributions to contrast agents and contrast-enhanced ultrasound in medical diagnostics and therapeutics

UFFC-S Members Elevated by other IEEE Entities:
Tommaso Isernia
for contributions on antennas synthesis and inverse scattering problems