UFFC Society Awards in 2017

September 9, 2018 | Contributed By - Jan Brown, Awards
The UFFC Society award winners from 2017:

Wallace Arden Smith, US Office of Naval Research, VA, USA

Wallace Arden Smith – Achievement Award, for major contributions to the fields of piezoelectric ceramic – polymer composites, handheld medical ultrasound scanners, and relaxor-based piezoelectric single crystals and continuing advocacy for piezoelectric materials and transducers


Bernhard R. Tittmann, Pennsylvania State University, PA, USA

Bernhard R. Tittmann – Distinguished Service Award, for a career of dedicated service to the IEEE UFFC Society in many positions including symposia management, Distinguished Lecturer, elected member of AdCom, and Chair of Nominations and Awards committees

Left to right from top left Douglas Wildes; Warren Lee, Bruno Haider; Scott Cogan; Krishnakumar Sundaresan; David M. Mills; Christopher Yetter; Patrick H. Hart; Christopher R. Haun; Mikael Concepcion; Johan Kirkhorn; Marc Bitoun

Dr Douglas Wildes and a team from GE Global Research – 2017 Outstanding Paper Award for the IEEE UFFC Transactions publication, “4-D ICE: a 2-D Array Transducer with Integrated ASIC in a 10-Fr Catheter for Real-Time 3-D Intracardiac Echocardiography”, IEEE Trans. UFFC 63 (12) Dec. 2016.

Last updated On: September 11, 2018