2021 IEEE IFCS: Award Nominations

March 17, 2021 | Contributed By - Wei-Chang Li, Newsletter Editor Frequency Control

The nomination process for the 2021 IFCS awards is now open for candidates of the W. G. Cady, I. I. Rabi, and C. B. Sawyer Awards. The nomination deadline is 26 March 2021. The Award Chair, Dr. James Camparo, will be handling the nomination and selection process.

The awardees lists of the past years can be found at https://ieee-uffc.org/frequency-control/frequency-control-awards/. The nominees cannot be previously selected for the award. However, the individual who has been selected previously for one award (e.g., the Cady award) can be nominated for a different award (e.g., the Rabi award). The candidates who were not selected in prior years can be re-nominated.

The nomination procedure and award definitions can be viewed at https://ieee-uffc.org/frequency-control/award-descriptions-and-nomination-procedures/. A nomination template for 2021 IFCS will be provided at https://2021.eftf-ifcs.org/ifcs-call-for-awards-and-nomination/.


Three IFCS awards were presented at the 2020 IFCS Virtual Conference:

Mr. Craig Nelson – W. G. Cady Awardee

Dr. Robert Lutwak – I. I. Rabi Awardee

Dr. Victor Plessky – C. B. Sawyer Awardee