Frequency Control Awards

The IEEE UFFC Society congratulates the following 2017 Frequency Control Award winners:

2017 Rabi Award – Scott Diddams
For the development and application of optical frequency combs to precision atomic timing

2017 Sawyer Award – Ron Stephens
For decades of entrepreneurial leadership in the frequency control industry

2017 Cady Award – Ulrich Rohde
For pioneering research, development, and commercialization of signal generating and processing devices for commercial and scientific applications


Descriptions of each award and lists of past winners can be found at the following links:

Award Descriptions and Nomination Procedures